The last night in San Miguel

was marked by rain, lightning, and thunder.  I packed, repacked, threw things away, gave things away and slept very little.  I found a taxi at 5:30 in the morning and made it to the bus. The taxi driver in Mexico City invoked the “you have to pay more for the baggage clause,” the first time that had ever happened. I made it to the airport where one bag was over the weight limit and I had to pare further, throwing a number of things away including sandwiches, tea bags, clothes and eau de parfum.  The bags were packed so tightly that nothing else could be made to fit.

Then it was over, I was in the U.S.

As I don’t want to mix San Miguel with Budapest, you’ll find new stuff at Buddha’s Pest.

Leave a Reply

